Activation FAQ

This article outlines activation FAQs.

Is the trial version in any kind limited?

The trial is the latest released application version containing all available application features. The only limitation is a 30-day time limit.

What happens during product activation?

Product activation is a simple step that takes place during the registration of your SysKit Security Manager. The users need to enter their product activation data, which is authenticated against the SysKit product activation server to activate the product. The entire activation process is quick and easy, and the majority of users will have to perform product activation only once.

Who will be required to activate their products?

Anyone who purchases SysKit Security Manager will be required to activate the product. To activate the product, use the email address associated with your account. More information can be found in the customers portal.

How soon must I activate my product?

It is recommended you activate your product within the 30 days of the trial period. After the period expires, the application will stop working until it is activated.

What happens if I do not activate my product?

If you do not activate your product within the 30-day trial period, it will stop working until you activate it.

How do I activate my product?

You can activate your product 24 hours a day, seven days a week on the Internet. Product activation requires you to type in your product activation information and press activate. You must have a connection to the Internet to activate your product. If you do not have access to the Internet, please use offline activation.

What does SysKit do with the information sent during the product activation process?

We use the information only to verify that your product is used within the scope allowed by the SysKit End-User License Agreement (EULA). The information is stored in a database and used only for product activation data. If you register your product, none of the activation information will ever be linked to your personal customer information.

Why does SysKit require their customers to activate the software?

Product activation is a simple way to reduce and deter unauthorized use and casual copying of SysKit products with a minimal effect on our loyal customers.

Will the activation process ever send data to SysKit after I activate my product?

No. Activation is a secure and anonymous one-time process. After activation is complete, the license manager runs alongside the product for the sole purpose of verifying the integrity of the license file and the validity of the product license. The activation technology in the product does not send any additional information to SysKit.

How long does the product activation take to complete?

Product activation is a one-time process that is typically completed immediately after installation of the software. Activation typically takes 2-5 seconds to complete.

When is product reactivation required?

Product reactivation is required only under exceptional circumstances – if, for example, you upgrade or replace your machine, or if the activation process detects that the license has been tampered with.

Where can I find the EULA for SysKit Security Manager?

Our End User License Agreement is located at the following link.

I forgot my password — can you tell me how to reset it?

To reset your password, please go to the following link.

  1. Enter the email address associated with your account

  2. Click on Reset Password.

  3. Instructions on how to reset your password will be emailed to you.

  4. If for some reason you are still unable to retrieve the new password, please contact us for further assistance.

Please note! These notifications can sometimes end up in your junk folder, so please check there if you don’t see our email within a few minutes. To avoid these situations, please add our email address to your Safe Senders List.