Links

External Sharing Reports

External Sharing Reports provide information about the external users and their access to your workspaces.
Staying up to date with externally shared content helps you keep your shared files and folders safe, maintain control over which external users have access to your workspaces, and provides insight about content usage. Ensuring that only authorized individuals can access your workspaces prevents misuse and contributes to a secure and efficient work environment.
These reports can be used to optimize and keep track of externally shared content, links, and external users with access to your Microsoft 365 workspaces and content.
For example, if you're in charge of the marketing team and frequently collaborate with external agencies or partners, your team might use Microsoft 365 to share marketing materials.
Or maybe your management has asked you to eliminate all potentially risky ways the teams and sites under you are shared. One of the most frequently seen exposures outside of the organization comes from outdated and improperly created sharing links. That's where the Sharing Links report comes to the rescue.
Tracking externally shared content is essential as it helps maintain data security, control permissions, monitor collaboration, and much more.
If there are multiple workspaces where you are encountering an issue and want to create a report for, you can bulk select all of the workspaces when generating a report to learn more about the problem.
You can also get more details on what information each report in this section includes by taking a look at the following links:
For easy access to the external sharing reports, complete the following steps:
  • Click the Reports tile; located on the Syskit Point home screen.
  • Select the External Sharing category in the filterin the upper left corner.
  • Click the Externally Shared Content, External Users, or Sharing Links report tile to generate that specific report.
Please note: You can only gain insight into workspaces where you are the owner and users whom you manage.